Municipal Court

Court Code: 1906
46 Main Street
Franklin, NJ 07416

Phone: 973-827-9280 ext 108
Fax: 973-827-0921
Email: franklinhardystoncourt@franklinborough.org

NOTICE – During the COVID-19 pandemic, municipal courts have cancelled their in person court sessions. With the use of technology, most cases may be able to be heard and adjudicated remotely. It is advised that you contact the court to set up a video court proceeding and provide your contact information.

Due to the current COVID-19 Pandemic, Franklin Borough Court will hold ZOOM court sessions on the following dates and times as listed below:

  • Monday February 7, 2022 at 6:30PM
  • Wednesday February 9, 2022 at 6:00PM
  • Monday February 28, 2022 at 6:00PM
  • Wednesday March 9, 2022 at 4:00PM
  • Wednesday March 23, 2022 at 4:00PM
  • Wednesday April 13, 2022 at 4:00PM
  • Wednesday April 27, 2022 at 4:00PM
  • Wednesday May 11, 2022 at 4:00PM
  • Wednesday May 25, 2022 at 4:00PM
  • Wednesday June 8, 2022 at 4:00PM
  • Wednesday June 22, 2022 at 4:00PM
  • Wednesday  July 27, 2022 at 4:00PM
  • Wednesday August 10, 2022 at 4:00PM
  • Wednesday August 24, 2022 at 4:00PM
  • Wednesday September 14, 2022 at 4:00PM
  • Wednesday September 28, 2022 at 4:00PM
  • Wednesday October 12, 2022 at 4:00PM
  • Wednesday October 26, 2022 at 4:00PM
  • Monday November 7, 2022 at 4:00PM
  • Wednesday November 30, 2022 at 4:00PM
  • Wednesday December 14, 2022 at 4:00PM

Court Administrator

Violations Clerk

 Suzann Brush

PHONE: 973-827-9280 ext. 106

Email: franklinhardystonviolations@franklinborough.org

email: suzann.brushbabcock@njcourts.gov

Judge

Glenn T. Gavan, JMC

Prosecutor

Anthony DenUyl, Esq.

ADA Coordinator

Lauren Mitchener

Hours of Operation

M-F 8:30 am to 4:00 pm

Court Sessions

If you need the service of an interpreter, please notify the court prior to your appearance.
Please advise the municipal court office if you require ADA accommodation.

NJ Courts Mission Statement

We are an independent branch of government constitutionally entrusted with the fair and just resolution of disputes in order to preserve the rule of law and to protect the rights and liberties guaranteed by the Constitution and laws of the United States of this State.

Statement of Core Values

Required to accomplish our mission are four paramount values representing the core of what we stand for as an organization:

  • Independence
  • Integrity
  • Fairness
  • Quality Service

Payments

Each court accepts payments through the www.NJMCDIRECT.com website. Payment may also be made in person using cash, check, money order or credit card (Visa, Mastercard or Discover)

Mediation

Mediation is the confidential, structured, non-adversarial process that allows a neutral third party to assist disputing parties in reaching a mutually acceptable solution. The mediation process can be less expensive, informal, and a more meaningful alternative than the traditional trial process. This is because of the efforts of trained volunteers and the resolution being decided by the participants. The court will refer appropriate cases to mediation.

Expedited Expungement

If you are charged with a disorderly person’s offense, petty disorderly persons offense, or a municipal ordinance violation, and those charges are either dismissed, you are acquitted, or your case is discharged without a conviction or finding of guilt, you may be eligible for an expedited expungement pursuant to N.J.S.A. 2C:52-6. For more information and to determine if you are eligible, you may inquire with the municipal court at the time of disposition.